bartcornille

Blackboard is no black sheep!

In Research on December 10, 2008 at 8:30 am

My research project (Phd) is finally taking some shape. I want to take a good look at some innovative Blackboard projects within the University of Antwerp. Are these e-Learning courses effective? Efficient? Have the attitudes changed? What about self-efficacy? What learning styles suit specifice Blackboard tools best? My research will look at the student perspective of this all, but also from the developers’ perspective. It would be a good idea to make a compendium with best practises that highlight some features of the e-Learning courses, both technical and pedagogical. Of course, I will keep you posted right here on my edublog. George Siemens for example enjoys reading edubloggers. He even says that “conversations now occurring with edubloggers is several years ahead of what happens in journals and conferences. I can’t think of a more innovative, intellectually fertile space.” So, I guess I will have to keep that in mind, isnt’it.

Leave a Reply

